Coffee Chats: Animal Testing

Okay okay, so I know this is a subject that people find very controversial and can be very upset by, but I wanted to see what people thought and hear both sides of the argument. When, if ever, is animal testing okay? 

I hear a lot about “cruelty free” cosmetics that are not tested on animals, so I looked to see just how many animals where used for testing and the numbers where huge. Not only cosmetics are tested, but medicine as well and I saw many differing opinions. Some people thought all testing on animals was straight up wrong, while others said testing for medicine for humans was okay while cosmetics and skincare wasn’t. What do you think? I personally am not so pleased that so many animals are being treated so terribly for me to be able to use makeup and medicine, but I did understand why some people thought testing fro medical purposes was okay.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “Coffee Chats: Animal Testing

  1. I’m completely against animal testing! I really don’t like it, I mean we wouldn’t do the same thing with people would we?

    Like

    • Thats what I was thinking, except we kind of do test on humans. I mean, its voluntary but humans do volunteer to have medicine tested on them. But animals don’t have the ability to say yes or no.

      Like

Leave a comment