Blogger Recognition Award

Hello everyone! I was nominated by itsnaly for the Blogger Recognition Award, and I’m so excited to participate!

The Rules:

– Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
– Write a post to show your award.
– Give a brief story of how your blog started.
– Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
– Select (up to) 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
– Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

I started my blog a little over 2 months ago as a small project to see what I could challenge myself to do, and what things I could try out. I found that in addition to this I met so many new people and discovered so many new communities within WordPress, each so welcoming to me. I really enjoy blogging, it allows me to talk about things I find interesting and important but I love reading other people’s blogs to see what they are adding to the community.

My advice is coming from two months of experience, but I do have two small things I want to share.

  1. Don’t limit yourself, let yourself explore new ideas and topics to discuss, you’ll meet new people and get to try something new.
  2. Interact with other people’s blog! You know ow excited you get when someone suggests a new idea or product in the comments, do the same for other blogs!

I nominate the following blogs for the Blogger Recognition Award! Make sure to check them out, they all are seriously awesome!

Write Ally! Write! I love how Ally shares her love for writing…by writing! 😀

Wander Girl Check out her girls night in series!

Uninspired  The Tinder Files are some of the funniest things ever.

Stefany Rodrigues Amazing makeup reviews. Need I say more?

Everlastingnikita Another amazing makeup blogger!

(I plan on adding more blogs, I’m having such a hard time choosing)

Until next time, Mags

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

