Perfect Palette Tag

Hey guys! So I hit a minor dry spot in ideas for the blog so I decided to do a tag since I enjoy  looking at them myself! I watched a lot of you-tubers do the perfect palette tag about a year ago and I always thought it was cool to see what people liked so I’m adding mine to the mix.

Best Packaging- The Kat Von D shade and light eye contour palette is defiantly the coolest packaging. Kat nailed it, as usual.

Best Color Payoff- AHHHH this is hard. Juvia’s Place Masquerade palate has intense color payoff in both mattes and metallic so I think they win color payoff.

Most Versatile- Yet again, Kat Von D shade and light palette is all matte and has every shade you need for highlight, crease, and lid. Another bonus is that they have warm, cool, and neutral shadows making the palette really versatile and easy to pair with looks.

Best for Traveling- Is there a good travel palette? Whenever I bring my palette’s with me a shadow breaks or comes out! Let me know if you have a sturdy palette for traveling in the comments.

Biggest Regret- None. I never regret makeup. (Lol, yes I do just no eyeshadow palettes)

Best Color Names- Juvia’s Place Masquerade is inspired by African Festivities, so all the colors are African words for different aspects of these events. I thought this was really cool  and different since I never think eyeshadow names have much meaning behind them.

Least Used- My Morphe 35T is defiantly my least used sadly. I love it but the colors are all pretty dark which makes it a little difficult to work with. They have some really nice golds and light matte browns which the most but I struggle to do everyday looks with most of the colors.

Most Used- Since several of my palettes are really new, I will have to say Urban Decay Naked 3 just because it was my first palette that I saved my money up for and purchased. I really do love this palette.

Most Loved: Yup, still the Urban Decay Naked 3. I wouldnt be surprised if Kat Von D comes up and ties.

Desert Island: If I’m stranded on a desert island, I think that I would want something I can make countless looks with while Im bored to death. The Kat Von D palette I’ve been taking about in the others is for sure the most versatile and can create the most looks by itself.

Hope you all like this tag and let me know what you think I should blog about next!

Mags

4 thoughts on “Perfect Palette Tag

Leave a Reply

