A Solution for the Gazillion T-Shirts I Own and Rarely Wear.

I have read several articles about the waste and pollution being created by the fashion industry, I have decided that I need to start reducing the waste I am contributing to the world. At the same time I have seen a lot over the last few months about minimalism and decided that I need to step it up and really try to live a more minimalistic life style. It won’t happen overnight, but it has to start some day so I said to myself “why not today”.

First place I need to clean up and declutter, my room. I decided to start here and focus on my closet – going through my T-shirts and educating myself on how I can reuse and recycle them. Did you know T-shirts take 700 Gallons of water to make? And a load of laundry in the washer takes 40 gallons? That’s bananas! I think I can wear a shirt more than once, which would cut down the laundry significantly and my T-shirts can air dry for sure. When they are worn out I can keep them for rags or what my family calls the “dog towels” and if they are in good condition but I just don’t wear them I can donate them. All of this is pretty simple, but I’m going to give it a shot.

Thanks for reading,

Mags : )

t-shirt-smart_18777237_4f9a6d3488476be7b614c0b94f3035f36a213119

3 thoughts on “A Solution for the Gazillion T-Shirts I Own and Rarely Wear.

  1. I like the enthusiasm! I too have a surplus of T-shirts and I need to find a reason to keep them lol. I’m loving the variety in your blog, keep up the terrific work Mags!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Adam,

    Like

Leave a Reply

